Skip to product information
1 of 1

Buy Books New Zealand

Gracie's Secret: A heartbreaking page turner that will stay with you forever

Regular price $71.00 NZD
Regular price $71.00 NZD Sale price $71.00 NZD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
My dearest daughter, I will never forget the day I nearly lost you. The day you learned the secrets that would tear our lives apart…

Time stops for Jen when her beloved daughter, Gracie, is involved in a terrible car crash. Pronounced dead at the scene, it's a miracle when paramedics manage to then resuscitate the little girl.

The relief Jen feels at Gracie's recovery is matched only by her fury at the driver of the car - her ex-husband's new girlfriend Ella. Jen has never trusted Ella, and now her worst fears have been confirmed.

But then Gracie begins to tell strange stories about what she heard in the car that day, and what she saw in those moments near death. It's clear that there's something shocking hidden in Ella's past… but exposing it could tear all their lives apart.

An emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.

What readers are saying about Gracie’s Secret
Wow! A big huge emotional and overwhelming WOW!... A heart-breaking and thought-provoking tale of a mother’s overwhelming and all-encompassing love for her daughter. I honestly thought I knew where this story was going but a couple of twists had me fooled and then there’s a huge, clever reveal that I simply didn’t see coming and it absolutely floored me. It’s a rare and beautiful thing to be moved to tears by a story that also makes you reflect long after the book is finished… Loved it.’ 5 stars, Off on a Tangent

Gracie's Secret is a definite page-turner of a read. It's very much about a mother’s love and how far as a mother you would go for your child… Packed full of suspense… a gripping and emotive read.’ Goodreads reviewer

A heartfelt book that takes a strong look at a mother's love for her child.’ 5 stars, Marlene Pero

Such a twisted story, but I loved it!... I am definitely purchasing so I can read it again later!’ 5 stars, Rebecca Owens